3 Simple Date Outfits for Spring/Summer

Dates.  We all go on ’em but there is always that few hours before where we freak out about what to wear and how it will look.  Well, lucky for you I just created 3 different outfit styles that you can use to create the perfect outfit for any spring/summer date.

1.  Shorts

I chose to show 2 denim shorts, one high waisted and one regular.  For high waisted shorts, I like loose tops that can be tucked in with thick belts and sandals.  For regular shorts, I will either do loose or tight with a regular belt and maybe heels or sandals.

2. Jeans

For jeans I wanted to do many style of look from simple to rocker.  One look is black or leather jeans with a red top, black leather jacket, black belt and black shoes or vice versa.  Another look is bootcup jeans with a white top, black leather jacket, black belt and flats.

3. Dresses

I used a strapless dress with a denim jacket, a waist belt and some white wedges.  You can also check out my previous post on floral and look at the floral dress ideas for more.

Well, there you have it.  Of course there are many more date outfits but I just wanted to give the basics.  All the information for the clothes and shoes in the outfit pics can be found here on my polyvore account.

So, what did you guys think of this post?  Do you have any more date outfit ideas?  Do you have and fashion posts you wanna make?  Leave it in the comments!

2 thoughts on “3 Simple Date Outfits for Spring/Summer

  1. I love reading this kind of post & seeing what people would wear on dates. Personally I tend to just wear whatever I feel like, and don’t really put that much effort into what’s appropriate – I feel like they should see me as I am from the beginning.

Leave a Reply

