Must Have Accessory: Bows(Belts, Headbands and Dresses)

I have been seeing bows everywhere and have reason to believe that these cute little things are coming back.  Now how to wear this accessory anywhere but our heads?  Well I’ve been seeing mainly bow belts and bow dresses that I’ve chose to style.  I’ve also showed some examples of cute headbands that will give any look a dash of femininity.

1.  Bow Belts 

Bow Trend Outfits #1 by thehautebunny featuring a bow beltWet Seal crochet dress, $30Crop tank, £12Rockstar Sushi cut off shorts, £105Strapless romper, $51Forever 21 zipper shoes, $23Havaianas bright shoes, £15Bow belt, $235Vince Camuto studded belt, $50Jane Norman bow belt, £24

Here I’ve created three outfits that use a bow belt on the waist or hips.  In the first outfit, I paired a coral romper with a cream white bow waist belt and brown gladiators.  In the second outfit, I paired a black and white patterned crop top with a pink bow belt, denim short shorts and black flip flops.  In the third outfit, I paired a white dress with a black waist belt and cute floral heels.

2. Bow Headbands

Bow Trend #2 by thehautebunny featuring hair bow accessoriesEugenia Kim hair bow accessory, $62Hair bow accessory, $16

These are just some examples of bow headbands that can be paired with just about any outfit for that extra umph.

3. Bow Dresses

Bow Trend #3 by thehautebunny featuring stacked heel shoesDolce Gabbana ruched dress, $1,756Bodice dress, $53Bow dressBlazer, $125Dorothy Perkins cropped jacket, $49Oroton ballerina shoes, 245 AUDBanana Republic stacked heel shoes, $140Qupid peep toe pumps, $37

The bow dresses is my favorite because they are just so cute and girly.  For the first outfit, I paired a patterned dress with a big bow on the hip with brown gladiator heels.  For the second outfit, I dressed it down pairing a red bow dress with a cropped white denim jacket and black bow flats.  For the third outfit, I paired a green bow dress with a gray blazer and black pumps.

My inspiration for this post was a girl wearing a big pink bow waist belt with a bandage skirt.  I though it was the cutest outfit ever, but I sadly could not find a similar belt so I could not recreate her outfit.  But when I was searching for it, I found some a blogger OOTD posts  and a similar belt.

Source(She is no longer active though)

I also found this awesome tutorial on how to make your own bow waist belt.

Tutorial

Well, there you have it.  Of course there are many more ways to style bows but I just wanted to give the basics.  All the information for the clothes and shoes in the outfit pics can be found here on my polyvore account.

So, what did you guys think of this post?  Do you have any more ways to style bows?  Do you have any items of clothing that you would like me to style?  Leave it in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Must Have Accessory: Bows(Belts, Headbands and Dresses)

Leave a Reply

