Ways to Style Lace + 9 Outfits

Lace is a huge trends this summer.  It can be worn so many different ways.  I love lace and plan on buying a lace dress for vacation this year.   I can also wear this dress in the winter because it’s so very versatile.  I styled lace dresses, shorts and shirts for you guys in this post.

1. Lace Dresses

Style Lace Dresses by thehautebunny featuring nude shoesOasis vintage style dress, $108Slip dress, $20Lace bodycon dress, $20Cropped denim jacket, $76AX Paris nude shoes, £33Boots, $20Naturalizer, $47

The first dress I paired with thigh high boots because it was really short and I wanted to elongate the legs.  The second one is my favorite and I will probably end up buying this dress.  I kept it simple and just added some nude pumps but feel free to add a belt and jacket if your uncomfortable with your tummy.  The third dress was really cute and feminie so I just added some brown flats and a denim jacket.(Check out how I style denim jackets here)

2. Lace Shorts

Style Lace Shorts by thehautebunny featuring a woven beltAmerican Eagle Outfitters striped top, $35Racerback top, $23Wet Seal sheer tank, $20Free People scalloped shorts, $198Volcom cotton shorts, $50Mini shorts, £16A Wear woven belt, £2.50

The first shorts I paired with a loose blue blouse that would be tucked in and a belt on the hips.  The second shorts I paired with a cute bow shirt.  The third shorts I paired with a leopard sheer tank top.

3. Lace Shirts

Style Lace Shirts by thehautebunny featuring j brand skinny jeansOasis lace shell top, $77Oasis lace t shirt, $77Black sheer top, $22Warehouse cotton tank top, $11Rag bone fitted blazer, £334Jitrois black leather legging, $2,215J brand skinny jeans, €295Red skinny jeansQupid peep toe platform pumps, $37

I styled the lace shirts very crazy because they were all so plain and simple.  The first shirt I paired with a white camisole, red jeans and black pumps.  The second shirt I paired with a gold belt, black blazer, blue jeans and for a pop of color, blue floral heels.  The third shirt is the most simple and paired with skin tight jeans(can’t remember the real name right now).

Well, there you have it.  Of course there are many more ways to style lace but I just wanted to give the basics.  All the information for the clothes and shoes in the outfit pics can be found here on my polyvore account.

So, what did you guys think of this post?  Do you have any more ways to style lace?  Do you have any items of clothing that you would like me to style?  Leave it in the comments!

7 thoughts on “Ways to Style Lace + 9 Outfits

  1. Absolutely LOVE your blog!!! I’m dying to know… did you put together the grid with the 9 lace dresses? I’m currently shopping around for my wedding dress and having no luck, but the very top and very bottom photos on the middle column are the EXACT style I’ve been searching for! I would be absolutely ecstatic if you could give me any info as to where you found those dresses!! Thanks for all your amazing amazing beauty and workout advice ❤ you rock

      • Oh noo, don’t be sorry!!! I see photos all the time of gorgeous lace dresses and can never seem to find any similar ones while I’m shopping around so I figured it wouldn’t hurt to ask! Thanks so much for responding though! I’m glad my search brought me to your blog, I’m so excited to keep following your posts!!

Leave a Reply

