My Boring Life + Hot Chocolate Oatmeal

This is the first of my “personal” posts on my blog so bear with me.

Let me just give you a background to what’s going on in my life right now so you have some context.  I am currently a high school student, I live with my parents and sister and I’m trying to lose weight.  I’m also alittle insane with some habits so just a warning.

Ok, so this is last week of fall fashion for me.  To explain, I wear certain clothes in increments during season changes.  So,  for example I have these adorable booties that I won’t wear to school until next week because next week starts winter fashion.

One outfit I wore this week was this one:

Personal Post #1 pics 002

 

This outfit was so comfy and simple.

 

Another outfit I wore was this one:

Personal Post #1 pics 005

 

As you can see I love those jeans.  They’re skin tight but surprisingly comfortable.  I also just got those black riding boots and they go perfectly with like everything.

 

This week my family also put up the Christmas tree and decorated it.  Isn’t it beautiful?

Personal Post #1 pics 012

 

You will soon learn that I absolutely love Christmas.  Not even just the presents(although those are good to), I love the whole season.  Like the cookies and the hot chocolate and spending time with family.  It just warms my heart.

 

I also made the most amazing thing ever.  All my chocolate and sweets lovers, you will love me.  I have created a low calorie, delicious, chocolaty  easy, guilt-free desert that can be had in under 2 minutes anytime of the day.  Ladies and gentlemen, I have created Hot Chocolate Oatmeal.

Personal Post #1 pics 014

 

There are only two ingredients, hot chocolate mix and oatmeal.  The way I make it is putting the oatmeal in the microwave with water for 1:30 minutes, take it out and mix in the hot chocolate mix.  I use 20 calorie fat free hot chocolate mix and Quaker original oatmeal which makes it come out to only 120 calories.  This is a deadly combination,  delicious + easy + low calories=I will be eating this every minute of everyday for the next month or two.  This will cure those night time craving and won’t put you over your calorie limit.  You have no idea how excited I am for this.  You can also make it so many different ways like use mint hot chocolate mix instead or use cinnamon oatmeal.  The different variations are endless.

 

Has anyone heard of the show Supernatural?  Because I just started watching it and it’s amazing.

In case you were wondering the guy in the fronts name is Dean and he’s my boyfriend.  If you have Netflix they have the first few 7 or 8 season there so you can catch up like I am.    To make a simple description the shows about two brother that fight supernatural things.

Those are pretty much the highlights of my week.  As you can see I’m a very boring person.  Also if you have any tips to improve these types of post please leave them in the comments I have no idea what I’m doing.

 

One thought on “My Boring Life + Hot Chocolate Oatmeal

  1. How do you feel about having hot chocolate oatmeal for late night snacks? I always try to avoid carbs late night, even if I can afford the calories.

Leave a Reply

