Philipp Plein Fall/Winter 2013 Menswear

Let me start off this post saying that I don’t really follow menswear.  I usually don’t find it very interesting and like women’s fashion so much better.  But I have to say that Philipp Plein is officially one of my favorite designers.  His designs are very out there and eccentric but I loved the theme of his fall/winter 2013 collection.  It was mismatched but it all came together.  I also have to say that when watching this collection the runway on youtube I was weirded out at first but as the looks came out I began to love it more and more.  Here is the entire collection on the runway and here is a full slideshow of the looks.  Here are some of my favorite looks:

Guns were in most of the looks in this collection.  Although it may freak some people out.  It brings the theme of the collection together.  I love how all of the men have black marks on their faces and how that contrasts when the men are wearing suits.  I also love the army theme especially at the beginning.  It was alittle confusing at first but I picked it up quickly.  My must have items from this collection include a “normal” jacket with leather fabric on the arms, leopard print loafers, some of the t-shirts(he has really cool designs), money jeans and dog tags.

This post was inspired by IFB’s Menswear project.

Leave a Reply

