Styling Assignment #3: Boudoir

This is the 3rd styling assignment!  The theme was boudoir and I think I captured it.  I was inspired as I was scrolling through tumblr and saw this beautiful picture of Samantha Barks in Cabaret.  When I think of boudoir I couldn’t help but think of how sexy and classy it can make a woman look.

This look has been done so many time before that if I were to do a shoot I would try and switch it up and:

  • take photos in a public area with lots of people
  • use contrasting pieces(garter belt with grandma sweater)
  • use men instead of women

I can’t think of anymore right now but will probably add more later.

If you have any ideas, please leave them in the comments!  I would love to hear them.  Also, if you end up making your own collage, upload it to my facebook page and I will post it in the next styling assignment or add it to this one.

Leave a Reply

