First Half Marathon Training

Yesterday I ran my second 5k(recap coming soon) and the next logical step in my mind is to run a half marathon.   It’s one of my New Year’s Resolutions and now that I have fixed my foot issue I think I’m ready.  I’ve created a personal plan for myself that is based on my goals and schedule.  Since I’m also not sure what each week will hold, I will be posting my schedule on a weekly basis.  Here is my schedule for this week:

Monday: 5×400 5k pace

Tuesday: Circuit Training or Strength and Agility Class

Wednesday: 2 mi

Thursday: 2.5 mi

Friday: Yoga

Saturday: 4 mi

The date of my race is May 19th and I am super excited.  In this new series I will be posting anything and everything going on my training including playlists, gear, gadgets, nutrition, etc.  The race I chose to do is also a superhero themed so I will be updating you guys on costume choices.

 

Leave a Reply

