Spring Trend Alert: Mint!

Mint has been super popular lately and I can see why.  It’s perfect for spring because of how light and pastel the color is and it has a the ability to make a soft statement.  I love pairing mint with gold and nude and that will be reflected in my styling.  I just think that they are the perfect combination of colors to give a light, airy and flirty look.  In this post, I have styled mint jeans, a mint dress and mint shoes.

Mint Jeans

This is one of the outfits I created for my Valentine’s Day Date Ideas post and just had to repeat it in this post.  I paired the mint jeans with a white flowy top, nude pumps and gold and mint jewelry.  I also decided the keep the nails and make up nude and natural.  This is the perfect casual date look and is also perfect for school and work(you can switch out the nude pumps for nude flats if you want).

Mint Dress

This outfit was one of my favorites to style.  I came across this dress and absolutely fell in love.   I immediately envisioned this with a girl dancing in the middle of a street and acting really flirty and fun.  I paired this dress with a white denim jacket because I know some of us like/have to cover our shoulder and it also gives it a very laid back vibe.  I gave the choice between nude oxfords and nude pumps but I prefer the oxfords because they go better with the casual nature of the jacket.  The jewelry is a gold and chunky necklace and bracelet that sort of match.  For hair, I recommend having loose bouncy curls and for makeup, I recommend light and natural.

Mint Shoes

This outfit may be the outift I wear to a party I have in April.  My mom just bought me a white lace bodycon dress and I fell in love with it.  I still have to try it on but I feel it’s perfect for spring.  I paired the dress with mint wedges(which I have to buy) and a mixture of gold and mint accessories.  Because the dress is so plain, you have full reign to have chunky and odd jewelry.  I chose a chunky necklace because the eye will be drawn up the the neckline and will be alittle less focused of the problem areas of the body.  You can either have lighter or darker makeup depending on the time of the day.  The earlier, the lighter, the later, the darker.  But that’s just a general rule of thumb for all makeup.

I hope you can use some of these outfits ideas to create your own.  I recommend having at least one mint piece in your wardrobe for spring because it’s very simple to style and it’s an overall pretty color.  The one piece I really want are mint jeans because I can wear them in pretty much all seasons and still make it look good.  If you want any of the exact pieces in the pictures, check out my polyvore account.

And if you have any questions, leave them in the comments!

How do you style mint?

Do you have any mint pieces in your wardrobe?

Do you want any?  And what pieces?(shoes, dresses, jeans, etc)

Leave a Reply

