Half Marathon Training: 8 Weeks To Go!

This training week was not very good.  I only workouted/ran once this week and I’m disappointed in myself.  My diet has also not been on point in months and I really need to fix that.  I thought Beach Body Bootcamp would spark a drive in me, but it hasn’t.  I need to decide to be healthy and go through with it.  I know my body is getting doughier and I hate it.  I looked at pictures of me from October and I want to get back there.  This week I will be focusing on cleaning up my diet and exercising more.  I will also be trying out fuel during my long run which I am scared and excited about.  I thank those who gave me tips on a previous post because that’s helping me choose which type of fuel I want to try first.  Here’s my failure of this past week:

Monday: Cross Training + Strength Training

Tuesday: 30 min HIIT run

Wednesday: 3 mi + Strength Training

Thursday: 3 mi

Friday: Rest

Saturday: Rest

Sunday: Rest

This week’s schedule is gonna be heavy but awesome.  I want to get back down to around 145 lbs by April 20th for a party I’m going to. So it’s time to get serious.  Summer is coming soon and it will not sneak up on me like it did last year.  I also have spring break this week so I might end up working out more.  Here is my schedule for this coming week:

Monday: 7 x 400 5k pace

Tuesday: Insanity

Wednesday: 4 mi

Thursday: 4 mi

Friday: Insanity

Saturday: 6.9 mi or 7.9 mi(depends on how I’m feeling during the run)

Sunday: Rest

Leave a Reply

