My 2013 New Years Resolutions! Revised

I was looking at my new years resolutions and realized I had to change a few because a future career change.  I just crossed out a few and added 2 that are more suited to my current goals.

  1. Grow My Blog: This blog is like my baby and I want it to grow over this new year.  Since I’ve been thinking of going into the fashion industry this could possibly act as a portfolio.  I want more quality posts showcasing my ability to style and forecast trends.   This also includes getting a logo and a website design.
  2. Purchase materials to make this blog better:  To start taking better pictures I want to get a DLSR camera.  And to make this blog more profession I want to purchase a domain name.
  3. Connect with 1 Brand: I want to start working with one brand this year and maybe host a giveaway!
  4. Join a few Blogger Program: This includes Teen Vogue’s program, iFabbo, Next, theitsgirls, FitFluential and maybe some brands blogger programs.
  5. Get to a comfortable weight/body: I’ve been on this weight loss journey for so long and I’ve lost so much weight but I’ve gotten complacent.  I want to rev up this year and lose the rest of this weight and get to more comfortable with myself.
  6. Get GPA to a 3.5: I had a 3.8 last year but I know it dropped from my grades last marking period.  I want to get it to at least a 3.5 by the end of the year.
  7. Start working on a portfolio: If I’m serious about going into the fashion industry I have to start working on a portfolio of shoots that I style and do the makeup for.  This will also be good practice for the future.
  8. Start a fashion club at school/working on a fashion show: I want to start a fashion club because it looks good on college applications and maybe I could make a few friends that share this passion.  I also want to start working on a fashion show for my Gold Award for Girl Scouts.
  9. Run a Half Marathon: My running has gotten a lot better these past few weeks and I want to eventually run a half marathon this year.  I’m think around September I’ll be ready.
  10. Learn more about fashion: I want to immerse myself in fashion.  I want to read memoirs  biographies, books, etc.  I want to know everything so research will be my friend.
  11. Keep up with my fashion journal: I just started it yesterday(tutorial coming soon) and I want to continue to paste articles in it and write everything I learn in it.  By the end of the year I want it to become a sort of fashion bible.
  12.  Get a job: I need money, simplest explanation.
  13. Be more friendly: I’m very awkward around people I don’t normally talk to.  I hate it, so I’m going to try and change it.  I wanna be more friendly and talk to people more instead of just avoiding them.

Added ones:

  1. Start work on Girl Scouts Gold Award: I really want to put this on my college resume so I have to start working on it soon.  I’m hoping to do something health and fitness related because that really is a passion of mine.
  2. Run a sub 25 min 5k: I plan on doing cross country this coming fall and it would be awesome to get a varsity letter(so I can get a varsity jacket).  But really I just want to prove to myself that I can run a 8 min mile for 3 mi.
2 thoughts on “My 2013 New Years Resolutions! Revised

  1. When I was a teenager I was terrified of changing my career goals which I had so openly declared. I’m thoroughly proud of you for following your own path and goals, announcing them publicly, and being willing to change yourself however many times suits you.

Leave a Reply

