Half Marathon Training: 5 Weeks To Go!

This week is completely pathetic.  I walked once and didn’t workout the rest of the week. I really just want to get back into running this week and forget about this failure of week.  Here was my schedule for this past week:

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: 8×400 5k pace->26 min walk

Wednesday: Cross Training->Bad Just Dance

Thursday: 4-5 mi

Friday: Rest or Yoga

Saturday: 10-12 mi

Sunday: Rest

This coming week I have a 5k!!!  I’m really hoping to PR at this 5k  so I will be pushing really hard this week.  I’m also trying to jump back on the train this week and eat healthier also.

Monday: 8 x 400 5k pace

Tuesday: Cross Training

Wednesday: 4 mi

Thursday: 4 mi

Friday: Yoga/Rest/Cross Training

Saturday: 5k!!!

Sunday: Rest

Leave a Reply

