Half Marathon Training: 4 Weeks To Go!

This week was so much better than last week!  Didn’t skip one run.  The counter on my blog has also started posting days!  This is super exciting and super terrifying at the same time.  I can’t wait to run it but I’m super nervous.  I also PR at my 5k which was absolutely awesome.  Here was my schedule for this week:

PS I’ve also been super busy lately so I’m sorry for the sparse posts.  

Monday: 8 x 400 5k pace

Tuesday: Cross Training(felt really nauseous the whole day so skipped)

Wednesday: 4 mi->Interval Training(5 min run at 8:34->2 min walk(x4))

Thursday: 4 mi->Interval Training(5 min run at 8:34->2 min walk(x4)->.2 mi at 6:40)

Friday: Yoga/Rest/Cross Training

Saturday: 5k!!!(PR!!!!)

Sunday: Rest

This week I have a long run for the first time in almost a month which is very daunting but I’ll get it done.  I’m also adding in a second day of speed training because I want to get faster.  Here is my schedule for this week:

Monday: 9 x 400 5k pace

Tuesday: Interval Training

Wednesday: 4-5 mi

Thursday: 3 mi

Friday: Rest/Cross Training

Saturday: 11 mi

Sunday: Rest

Leave a Reply

