Fashion and Makeup for a Quinceañera Guest

Last week I was searching the internet trying to find out what to wear for a Quinceañera but had very little luck.  I took some of the basic tips that I found and transformed them  into my own style.  The Quinceañera I’m going to is in the early fall (September) so all the outfits will reflect the what I think I would be appropriate in that kind of weather.  I have also included a simple makeup look for the party at night.

Step 1: Use a good primer(you’re gonna be out all night and don’t want any creasing)(and put on tape if you want a sharp line)

Step 1.5: Place a skintone brown in the crease and blend it out.

Step 2: Place a gold eyeshadow on the lids using a synthetic concealer brush to really pack on the color.(you can also use a gold or white base before to help the color stick and show alittle better)

Step 3: Take a deep brown and blend it into the crease with the gold.

Step 4: Take a little bit of black and blend it into the outer v.

Step 5: Place a white in the inner tearduct and a skintone white on the browbone.

Step 6: Use a black pencil liner in your waterline and take a black eyeshadow on a small pencil brush and blend the black under the lower lashline.

Step 7: Place a black eyeliner on your top lashline and add mascara.

And voila!  You’re done

PS – There is no mass for the Quinceañera I’m going to so all the outfits are party outfits.

1. Simple Black Dress w/ Gold Accessories

Simple Black w/ Gold Accesories by thehautebunny featuring rhinestone ringsWet Seal  dress / Rhinestone ring / Chain ring / Teardrop earrings / Pyramid Studs Stilettos

This is one of the simplest outfits and easiest to recreate.  I paired this black lace bodycon dress with a gold necklace, earrings and gold studded black shoes.  I also wanted something that would pop on this outfit so I got this cool gold ring with upside down pyramids on it.

2. Simple White Dress w/ Cheetah Everything

White and Cheetah Everything by thehautebunny featuring rubber jewelryCutout dress / Dorothy Perkins leopard wedge / Clutch handbag, $265 / ASOS rubber jewelry / Circle earrings / Christian Louboutin Christian Louboutin Daffodile

I am obsessed with cheetah for the fall so I made a look to embody that.  I paired this loose chiffon dress with a gold necklace, white stud bracelet and cheetah clutch and heel/wedges.

3. Summer to Fall Outfit

Colorful Maxi w/ Gold and White by thehautebunny featuring a printed maxi dressPrinted maxi dress / Phase eight, $77 / Jeffrey Campbell  heels, $275 / Closed toe sandals / Marc by Marc Jacobs clutch handbag, $370 / Bangle jewelry

I love this outfit because you can basically take anyone of your maxi dresses and accessorize with a black blazer, white heels, gold bangles and a black clutch.

4. Simply Ruffles Outfit

Black and Gold Acesories by thehautebunny featuring a collar necklaceSheath dress / High heel shoes / Dorothy Perkins oversized clutch / Collar necklace, $500

This outfit is super simple but also super chic.  Pair this classy black bodycon dress w/ ruffles with a gold statement necklace, a black w/ gold studs clutch and black with gold studs heels.

5. Animal Print Outfit

Animal Top w/ Black and Gold by thehautebunny featuring stiletto heelsFitted dress / Stiletto heels / Fold over clutch / ASOS studded jewelry, $23 / Chain ring / Teardrop earrings

This is probably the one I would wear if I had the body for it.  I paired this two tone dress with all gold accessories including a gold necklace, earring and bracelets.  I also paired it with a black clutch and heels.

Well, there you have it.  Of course there are many more outfits and makeup look that you can wear to a quinceañera.  All the information for the clothes and shoes in the outfit pics can be found here on my polyvore account.

So, what did you guys think of this post?  Do you have any more outfits and makeup looks to wear to quinceañera?  Do want me to do any outfits and makeup looks for different events?  Leave it in the comments!

Leave a comment